9. Who is in charge of the evaluation and selection of the expenditures?

A dedicated Sustainability Bond committee will be in charge to select Eligible Sustainable expenditures.

This committee will comprise of members of the department of Finance and Budget, VMSW (social housing), Agion (Agency for School Infrastructure), Vlaio (Agency for Innovation and Entrepreneurship), VEA (Flemish Energy Agency), Circular Flanders and the department of Environment.

The Committee will meet minimum twice a year to :

  • Identify and select the Eligible expenditures in Flanders’ budget (at the beginning of each fiscal year),
  • Validate the effective disbursed amounts of eligible expenditures (at the end of each fiscal year),
  • To discuss and evaluate the allocation reporting and impact reporting.